Tokyo Photo Diary

 

Wrapped up in american vintage and ready to go! Momma Soo said rabbits needed to wear red/maroon for CNY. I listened!

Wrapped up in American Vintage and ready to go! Momma Soo said rabbits needed to wear red/maroon for CNY. I listened!

Single carton eggs.

Single carton eggs. They are THAT good.

Jetting away from Harajuku.

Jetting away from Harajuku.

ahhh!

Ahhh! Giant spiders in Roppongi Hills.

Perhaps scarier than the giant spider? Chicken Sashimi

Perhaps scarier than the giant spider? Chicken Sashimi.

no shortage of flyknits in Tokyo

No shortage of Flyknits in Tokyo.

IMG_0607

Getting artsy on the train ride to the mountains.

prayers

Prayers in Nikko

Cool farmer's market in Omotesando.

Cool farmer’s market in Omotesando.

Freezing my ass off. Nike frees not doing much to help... but certainly comfortable.

Freezing my ass off. Nike Frees not doing much to help… but certainly comfortable. Vintage Balenciaga turned out to be a lifesaver when I made it into a slingbag…win! But I was so sad on the second day when I lost my favourite cashmere scarf and my Mackage jacket ripped…lose.

IMG_8281

IMG_8282

Sporting my new ear warmer. Even after four years in Montreal winters, my ears had never felt as abused and itchy as they did in Tokyo!

Picked this up at the farmer’s market. Even after four years in Montreal winters, my ears had never felt as abused and itchy as they did in Tokyo!

 

photo-3

Surprise gift. Can’t wait to wear these in the summer!

Tuna auction at Tsukiji was a bit jarring.

Stayed out all night to catch the tuna auction at Tsukiji. It was eye-opening and a bit gross.

em...the toro was still delicious

Em… the toro I had shortly afterwards for breakfast was still pretty good.

guilt-free strawberries

Fresh to death…Japanese strawberries are the best.

10 pounds later, it's time to head back to HK. Til next time Tokyo!

10 pounds later, it’s time to head back to HK. Til next time Tokyo!

xoxo DS

Leave a Reply

