New York – The Food Edition

New York never disappoints when it comes to food. Our friend Lauren is a real foodie (check out her blog here), and she took us to Fish, where you can have an entire lobster with sides for US$22! Amazing!

Image

She also recommended me to go to the Oyster Happy Hour at Maison Premiere (my new favorite place) in Brooklyn, and man it was good. Their HH runs from 4-7pm Monday to Friday, but I would suggest to get there before 5pm. They had 20 different types of oysters you can choose from, all for US$ 1 each! They also have amazing cocktails too! Apparently they’re famous for their Absinthe cocktails but I didn’t get to try it as I thought it’d be a bit much at 4 in the afternoon…

ImageImage

Another amazing place I went to this trip is Luke’s Lobster (so good that I went two days in a row). Their lobster rolls are to die for. Wish we had a place like this in Hong Kong! I had the Taste of Maine, which included the lobster roll, crab roll and shrimp roll, but I think the lobster is still the best.

ImageImage

To end the meal, we went to Momofuku Milk Bar and had the cereal milk soft serve. It’s seriously the best, not too sweet and the cornflakes gave it a nice crunch.

ImageImage

All in all, New York is amazing when it comes to food, so many places to try and there are constantly new places popping up. Can’t wait until I visit again!Image

Here’s a half selfie to end my post.

What I wore: Gap Jeans, A Peace Treaty Scarf, Stuart Weitzman Boots, Celine Classic Box.

xx Jenn

One comment

Leave a Reply

